New School Board Member Sworn In

The leadership on the Tyrrell County Schools Board of Education has changed with the departure of board member Mr. Carlos Armstrong.  On July 1, 2022, Ms. Joni Liverman was installed as a new TCS board member.  Two additional board members, who were re-elected to the board, were also sworn in on Friday.  Those board members are Ms. Robin Dunbar and Ms. Karen Clough.      
BOE Members
Pictured, from left, are board members Robin Dunbar, Joni Liverman, Janie Gibbs, Karen Clough and Lee Scripture.